top of page
  • Sandy Anger

Moving to Epekwitk (Prince Edward Island)


So, it's been a minute. Or two and a half years to be not quite exact.


My last post - on March 12, 2020 - was a big announcement about my friend and I combining our photography businesses.


On March 11, 2020, the WHO declared the COVID-19 pandemic. We, of course, didn't know much about COVID at the time. Oh 2020 Sandy, soon you will know all about it.


On March 14th I shot a wedding in Toronto.


On March 17th Ontario Premier Doug Ford declared a state of emergency, calling for the closure of indoor recreation facilities, restaurants, libraries, theatres and concert halls.


A LOT has happened since then, and maybe we'll talk about it at some point, but I had been updating the shop on my website and realized my last blog post would be pretty misleading if you didn't know me personally.


In October of 2020, my partner, our pets, and I packed up our home and our lives and moved halfway across the country to PEI. Needless to say, I won't be booking any more sessions in Ontario (unless you're special to me and happen to catch me there haha).


I'm not even really sure if I want to continue with photo at all, to be honest. At the moment, I am focusing on stamps, illustration and printmaking. I do still take photos, but they are mostly of the awe-inspiring scenery I find myself in.


Anyway, here are some photos of our new home.


I hope you are well <3


Sandy






















24 views0 comments
bottom of page